Mostly landscape and cityscape paintings. For a tag cloud of the painters see bottom of the page. Because the tag cloud allows only 45 names, all the painters are are included in the category list at bottom of the page.

Andreas Roller – The Hermitage Museum. Landscape with a Castle (1843)


Friedrich_shmam_0109_28

Materials: oil on canvas. Dimensions: 91 x 127 cm. http://willowdale.wikia.com/wiki/File:Friedrich_shmam_0109_28.jpg. I have changed the contrast of the original photo.

5 responses

  1. Omnius

    Good morning
    Andreas Roller – The Hermitage Museum. Landscape with a Castle 1843
    I follow your excellent posts each day with great interest. Today’s above-mentioned post, displays normally on your website, though exceptionally when downloaded/copied to my PCs as a .jpg, the .jpg when opened only displays as a horizontal straight line in the centre of the screen. I wonder, therefore, if you would kindly consider either re-uploading it, or attaching a copy for me by e-mail please.
    Much appreciated
    Omnius

    September 28, 2014 at 5:24 am

  2. Omnius

    How very kind of you to have responded so promptly. I had already downloaded the original unmodified file from Friedrich shmam’s posting which you had thoughtfully referenced – though it lacks your special delicate touch with the contrast and other clever alchemy which makes your works ‘pop’.
    At your suggestion, I have now visited your beautifully presented ‘lack of imagination’ website – though alas this particular .jpg when opened also only displays as a horizontal straight line in the centre of the screen. I wonder, therefore, if I may impose to ask you to kindly consider attaching a copy for me by e-mail please, if convenient.
    With my sincere thanks once more.
    Omnius

    September 29, 2014 at 7:40 am

    • I will. I do not have your e-mail address.

      September 29, 2014 at 7:56 am

      • Omnius

        Very many thanks. My e-mail address is entered in the space provided below, and is omnius@agr.com.sa

        September 29, 2014 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

